Help Zone   Shipping Info
Sell your collection   Book grading system
New stuff in   Record grading system
  Home Books Music Movies Magazines Contact  
You are in:   Elvis Shakespeare :: Music :: Electro/Synth-Pop :: As Heard On Radio Soulwax Pt.2
Elvis Shakespeare Music & Books

  Now you can visit Elvis Shakespeare on the highstreet:

+44 (0)131 561 1363

347 Leith Walk

Opening Hours
Mon-Sat: 10.00-18.00
Sun: Closed for the winter (open again in May)

  As Heard On Radio Soulwax Pt.2
Title: As Heard On Radio Soulwax Pt.2
Author: 2 Many DJ's
Description: Turntable duo (don't let the name fool you) 2 Many DJs are the kings of the eclectic barrier-shattering style of mixology known as the mash-up. On AS HEARD ON RADIO SOULWAX PT. 2, the duo piece together a dizzying set that combines Destiny's Child, the Stooges, the Breeders, Dolly Parton, and Salt "N' Pepa, among others, and leaves listeners scratching their heads as to how these guys thought to throw such disparate sounds together. Given its sheer diversity, it's hard to imagine any party people not being pleased at some point during this enjoyable set.The disc also includes 2 Many DJ's excelent Elektronic remix of the Kylie Minogue smash "Can't Get you Out of My Head."

Track listing
1. Peter Gunn (live) - Emerson Lake & Palmer
2. Where's Your Head At - Basement Jaxx
3. F*** The Pain Away - Peaches
4. Im Waiting For The Man - Velvet Underground
5. J'aime Regarder Les Mecs - Polyester
6. Dance To The Music - Sly & The Family Stone
7. Oh Sheila (acapella) - Ready For The World
8. I Wanna Be Your Dog - Dakar & Grinser
9. Disko Kings - Ural 13 Diktators
10. O Medley - Orlando, Bobby
11. Silverscreen Shower Scene - Felix Da Housecat
12. No Fun - Iggy & The Stooges
13. Push It - Salt 'N Pepa
14. Joe Le Taxi - Hanayo & Jurgen Pappe
15. Crush On You (acapella) - Jets
16. Funkacise - Funkacise Gang
17. Motorcross Madness - Soul Grabber
18. French Kiss - Lil' Louis & The World
19. Serious Trouble - Zongamin
20. Androgyny (Felix Da Housecat thee glitz mix) - Garbage
21. Disc Jockey's Delight (part 2) - Delour, Frank
22. Kaw Liga (prarie mix) - Residents
23. Shake Your Body - Morgan, Carlos
24. Into The Stars (Firebirds remix) - Alphawezen
25. Concepts - Interstellar
26. 99 Luftballons - Nena
27. Independent Woman (part 1/acapella) - Destiny's Child
28. Dreadlock Holiday - 10cc
29. Nine To Five - Parton, Dolly
30. Eple - Royksopp
31. Death Disco - Arbeid Adelt
32. Keine Melodien - Jeans Team & MJ Lan
33. I Wish (a cappella) - Skee Lo
34. My Gigolo - Fulton, Maurice & Stress
35. Cannonball - Breeders
36. Human Fly - Cramps
37. Danger (High Voltage) - Wildbunch
38. Don't Bring Me Down - Op-L Bastards
39. Hand To Phone - Adult.
40. La Rock (part 1) - Vitalic
41. I Was Made For Lovin' You - Queen Of Japan
42. Beach - New Order
43. Sandwiches - Detroit Grand Pu Bahs
44. I Sit On Acid (Soulwax remix) - Lords Of Acid
45. Start Button - Streamer & Private Thoughts In Public Places
Format: CD Album
Condition Item: Very Good
Condition Cover: Very Good+
Quantity: 1 item(s) available
Price: £2.99


Add to cart          

  Send to friend
Your name: *
Your e-mail: *
Recipient's e-mail: *

Send to friend 

If you're a German electronica fan, then look here. Kitty Yo comps, Mo Wax artistes and the off kilter likes of Thee Moths, Kid Koala, Fuse and DJ Shadow. Lots of Aphex twin. Not forgetting the mighty Suicide where Alan Vega and Martin Rev do their truly :: 2 Many DJ's :: As Heard On Radio Soulwax Pt.2 :: Electro/Synth-Pop :: Music :: Elvis Shakespeare